Present team

A list of my co-authors is available here and previous members of the team are listed here


Lawrence Murray (previously at the University of Oxford), Sequential Monte Carlo, MCMC and programming language development. Working in the ASSEMBLE project.


Niklas Wahlström (previously at Linköping University), deep learning and Gaussian processes.
Jalil Taghia (previously at Stanford University), variational inference, sampling based methods and deep learning.
Juozas Vaicenavi
čius (previously at UU, mathematics), deep learning for autonomous driving jointly with Autoliv.
Jack Umenberger (previously at University of Sydney), nonlinear system identification using optimization.

PhD students

Thomas Schön is currently supervising the following PhD students:

Christian Andersson Naesseth Thesis topic: Sequential Monte Carlo for general models.
Johan Wågberg Thesis topic: Bayesian Nonparametric models for system identification.
Andreas Svensson Thesis topic: Sequential Monte Carlo and Gaussian processes for nonlinear system identification.
Carl Andersson Thesis topic: Deep learning.
Carl Jidling Thesis topic: Gaussian processes and the automation of probabilistic modeling.

Thomas Schön is actively co-supervising the following PhD students:

Jan Kudlicka, Thesis topic: Sequential Monte Carlo and probabilistic programming.

 © Thomas Schön 2017