Short Bio

  • Ph.D. in Computer Science, Chalmers University of Technology (1991)
  • Professor with a chair in Embedded Systems, Uppsala University since 2000

  • Uppsala University's Rudbeck Medal for "achievements in science", 2022
  • IEEE TCRTS Award for "technical achievement and leadership in real-time computing", 2019
          (IEEE Technical Committee on Real-Time Systems)
  • CAV Award for "the development of UPPAAL", 2013

  • Recipient of ERC Advanced Grant (European Research Council), 2019
  • Recipient of KAW Grant (Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation), 2019

  • ACM Fellow, elected 2020
  • IEEE Fellow, elected 2014
  • Member of Royal Society of Sciences, Uppsala, Sweden, elected 2017
  • Member of Academia Europaea, London, UK, elected 2015

  • ERC Panel Member (2022)
  • IEEE Fellow Evaluation Committee Member (2021)
  • Executive Committee Member of ACM SIGBED
  • Executive Committee Member of IEEE TCRTS
  • Steering Committee Member of EMSOFT
  • Steering Committee Member of ESWEEK