Biographical Sketch of Wang Yi

Chaired professor (Uppsala, 2000), PhD (Chalmers, 1991) and Docent (Uppsala, 1996). Fellow of IEEE, Member of Academy of Europe and Fellow of Royal Society of Sciences. Interests including Cyber-Physical, Real-Time, Embedded Systems, Scheduling and Formal Verification. Receipent of CAV 2013 Award, Best Paper Awards of RTSS17, RTSS15, ECRTS15, DATE13 and RTSS09 and Outstanding Paper Award of ECRTS12. Board member of ACM SigBed and Chair of ACM Caspi Dissertation Award Committee. SC co-Chair of EMSOFT, SC member of ESWEEK and ACM LCTES. Editor of ACM Transactions on Embedded Computing and Systems, IEEE Embedded Systems Letters, IEEE Design and Test, Journal of Computer Science and Technology and IEEE Transactions on Computers (2002-2007). PC chair of TACAS01, FORMATS05, EMSOFT06, HSCC11, LCTES12 and track/topic Chair of RTSS08 and DATE12-14. Recent keynotes: ETAPS15, SIES16, APSEC17, ICFEM17, SETSS18 and MEMOCODE18.